Header

JIFX 20-4 is going VIRTUAL!

 

14 - 18 SEPTEMBER 2020

TitleJIFX

JIFX 20-4 is a hybrid virtual event that will continue JIFX’s long tradition of hosting premier experimentation events for industry, innovators, academia, military and government team members.  At JIFX 20-4, industry members will present their innovative technologies as part of a showcase to attendees. Concurrently, there will be dispersed live experimentation, seminars, workshops, and panel discussions centered around experimentation and working with the government. 

 

WHY ATTEND JIFX 20-4?

  • Engage in conversations with leading military science and technology advisors
  • Experience connections and meaningful discussions with innovative technology developers
  • Learn tips about working with the government and the Naval Postgraduate School

 

Join us to experience a JIFX like you’ve never seen before!

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 

Need Assistance?  Click HERE to Contact Us

Experiment

Monday, September 14, 2020


JIFX 20-4 Official Welcome

Time:  08:30 – 09:30 PST / 11:30 - 12:30 EST
Location:  Zoom Webinar
Speakers: 

  • Dr. Raymond R. Buettner Jr., PhD., Director, Joint Interagency Field Experimentation
  • Ann E. Rondeau, Ed.D., Vice Admiral, U.S. Navy (Ret.), President, Naval Postgraduate School

Join the JIFX Director and the President of the Naval Postgraduate School to kick-off our first ever hybrid JIFX event!


Industry Session: Working with the Naval Postgraduate School

Time:  10:00 – 11:00 PST / 1:00 - 2:00pm EST
Location:  Zoom Webinar
Speaker:

  • Dr. Raymond R. Buettner Jr., PhD., Director, Joint Interagency Field Experimentation

This session will cover specific avenues and processes for private industry to collaborate with the Naval Postgraduate School Faculty and Students. 


JIFX Success Stories

Time: 11:30 – 12:30 PST / 2:30 - 3:30pm EST
Location: Zoom Webinar
Speakers:

  • Greensight AG
  • Lockheed Martin Company
  • Martin UAV
  • and More!

Listen to JIFX Alumni talk about how JIFX shaped their technologies and lead them on a path to success.


Tuesday, September 15, 2020


Rapid Reaction Technology Office (RRTO) Experimentation Enterprise

Time:  09:00 – 10:00 PST / 12:00 - 1:00pm EST
Location:  Zoom Webinar
Speakers: 

  • TBD

RRTO develops prototypes and hosts technology demonstrations to counter emerging and anticipated threats in order to accelerate the delivery of resilient solutions leading to affordable Warfighter capabilities. JIFX is an experimentation venue for the Rapid Reaction Technology Office. Learn more about RRTO and some of the other experimentation venues!


JIFX and Experimentation Support Tools

Time:  10:30 – 11:30 / 1:30 - 2:30pm EST
Location:  Zoom Webinar
Speakers: 

  • Dr. Raymond R. Buettner Jr., PhD., Director, Joint Interagency Field Experimentation
  • Mr. David Mortimore, Researcher, Naval Postgraduate School
  • Mr. Greg Arenas, Site Manager, Naval Postgraduate School Field Laboratory

Did you know the Naval Postgraduate School has a field laboratory located at Camp Roberts Army National Guard Base?  And did know you the Naval Postgraduate School SLAMR Initiative website has one of the most extensive lists of DoD-wide links and events?  Attend this session to learn even more tips about JIFX and NPS Experimentation!


JIFX Stakeholder Panel

Time:  12:00 – 13:00 PST / 2:30 - 3:30pm EST
Location:  Zoom Webinar
Speakers: 

  • TBD

A panel of JIFX Stakeholders will discuss how JIFX has evolved to adapt to changing needs, and how the event applies to their specific organization's mission.


JIFX Planning Meeting (Government Only)

Time: 13:00 - 14:00 PST
Government Registrants will receive a separate invitation to this meeting. 


Wednesday, September 16, 2020


Technology Showcase

Time:  09:00 – 12:00 PST / 12:00 - 3:00pm EST
Location:  Zoom Meetings
Speakers: 

  • Check the Technology Showcase webpage (coming soon!) to view the JIFX Alumni and Naval Postgraduate School technologies that will be showcased during this session

Short videos from JIFX Alumni companies will be presented on our JIFX website throughout the event.  During this session, each video will be presented followed by a question and answer session for each companies technology. 


Thursday, September 17, 2020


Virtual CACTF Collaboration Event

Times:  
Set-Up: 07:00 - 10:00 PST
Demonstration: 10:00 - 11:00 PST
Discussion & Wrap-Up: 11:00 - 12:00 PST
Location:  Zoom Meeting, COPERS
Participants:

  • TBD

Experimenters will have the opportunity to showcase their integration capabilities using the COPERS Common Operating Picture Tool. 


Friday, September 18, 2020


JIFX 20-4 Closing Session

Time:  08:00 – 08:45 PST / 11:00 - 11:45 EST
Location:  Zoom Webinar
Speakers: 

  • Dr. Raymond R. Buettner Jr., PhD., Director, Joint Interagency Field Experimentation

Re-live all of the exciting things we accomplished during our first-ever hybrid JIFX event!


JIFX 2021 Event: Expeditionary AI

Time:  09:00 – 09:45 PST / 12:00 - 12:45 EST
Location:  Zoom Webinar
Speakers: 

  • Dr. Raymond R. Buettner Jr., PhD., Director, Joint Interagency Field Experimentation

JIFX 2021 will be better than ever!  During this session, the JIFX team will discuss plans for the upcoming year of exciting events.

We are excited to offer the opportunity for previous JIFX experimenters to participate in the virtual event by submitting videos which will be posted on our website for observers to view throughout the week. The videos will be publicly accessible on the JIFX website, only non-proprietary and unclassified information should be submitted. Please keep videos 2-3 minutes in length, which will improve the number of views and interactions.

 

Throughout the week, experimenters will create a distributed and virtual experimentation platform using data from previous JIFX events.  The virtual space includes Camp Roberts Combined Arms Collective Training Facility (CACTF).  The goal of the experiment is to operate multiple ground and air vehicles within the Virtual CACTF simultaneously from multiple locations.

How to Participate

  • Connect and Chat Daily on Zoom
    • Tuesday, 15 Sept: 1400 - 1500 PST
    • Wednesday 16 Sept: 1300 - 1400 PST
    • zoom.us/j/95279061190 Passcode: 963447​
  • Connect and Chat via SLACK: jifx20-4.slack.com

How to Observe

vCACTF Video